Where I “harass” Barack Obama and Ophelia Benson


There is still a lot of talk in the skeptic community about “harassment”, and what constitutes it. Ophelia Benson claims that people photoshopping her constitutes harassment. In this post, I will show how ridiculous that idea is!

Here is a goat. Lets call him Clive:

goat

Now, lets say for sake of argument that I want to mock Barack Obama. I could do that by putting his head on Clive and putting a crude message on the picture:

goat-obama

Now, according to Ophelia Benson, photoshopping constitutes harassment, so does the above image harass Barack Obama? I don’t think so! :) Let’s apply the same thing to a picture of Ophelia:

goat-benson

Now, who would consider either of the above pictures to be “harassing” of Barack Obama or Ophelia Benson? Only the hypersensitive or the histrionic I guess! :)

9 thoughts on “Where I “harass” Barack Obama and Ophelia Benson

  1. WootheReaper

    What exactly are you criticizing Obama about? If it’s anything libertarian like anti gun control, don’t answer me and forget I asked. I’m not a superfan of Obama, not even a fan, and there I things I disliked about him but I don’t remember what they are… however I see people criticizing him on bullshit things.

    As for the Ophelia thing, valid and cute.

    also: http://www.freezepage.com/1364403446VZQISVFQKN Me trying to comment on Pharyngula without much success… I’ll probably be banned again. Haha. My 4th time being banned. I have more emails but I don’t want to dip them all onto Pharyngula. On comment #12, where I start, there’s another freezepage to look at where I commented as camomilelox. Check them both out, kthnx.

    Reply
  2. GoatsAreKool

    As the president of the Goat welfare league I want you to remove these pictures and make a public apologize to Clive

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Page o’ nonstop monitoring and harassment » Butterflies and Wheels

  4. Pingback: How to logic » Butterflies and Wheels

  5. Skepticat_UK

    Let me try to help you. Dictionary.com is your friend.

    ha┬Ěrass [huh-ras, har-uhs]
    verb (used with object)
    1. to disturb persistently; torment, as with troubles or cares; bother continually; pester; persecute.
    2. to trouble by repeated attacks, incursions, etc., as in war or hostilities; harry; raid.

    Have you been doing any of the above to Obama? (Hint: You can’t “disturb” or “trouble” someone if they don’t even know you exist.)

    Idiot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

